Bass Pro Shops   Daveys Locker Sportfishing  Newport Landing Sportfishing   The Fishing Syndicate  Carver Covers  Tight Lines Guide Service  Bob Sands Fishing Tackle 

Thread: PFD help with a fishcat 4

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Default PFD help with a fishcat 4

I am just getting into float tubing. I have never tried it, but when I do I know I will be wearing a PFD. I have read some of the other posts and it sounds like everyone prefers the sospender type PFD over the vests. They are kind of pricey. I just saw this vest at BPS and it is on sale and affordable @ $24.00.http://www.basspro.com/webapp/wcs/st...66#description
    Is anyone else using a vest like this with the mesh ontop? with a fishcat4
    Any information would be appreciated.

I have one of these. http://www.basspro.com/Bass-Pro-Shop...5012133/247315 I prefer one of these because the pockets on the front of a vest seem to get in the way when I move around and fish. That is my experience anyway. The one I use makes me forget all about it when fishing because it is thin and lightweight.

I have one of them... and use it exclusively for float tubing. Works great.

I will admit though... I only wear it while tubing in the salt, and thats only if the water isn't nice. In the freshwater... it stays clipped to one of the d-rings on the side of the tube with a quick release clip and drags around with me.

The one in the above post looks like it would be comfortable enough to wear 24/7 without knowing it is there, which is nice. The one I have is great, and I can't tell it's there much UNTIL I take it off... lol

-Rick
    Last edited by Slick Rick; 03-28-2012 at 05:36 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by REEL EZ View Post